In every human endeavour there is a vital role of holding the space for stewarding the purpose and values. The seminal organisational thinker, Peter Koenig, calls this The Role of Source. Working consciously with this role is a powerful way to develop progressive, purposeful endeavours.



Now that I’ve encountered Peter Koenig’s thinking, I have better words for what I called ‘holding the space’, which includes channeling the organization’s purpose.” - Frederic Laloux, author of Reinventing Organizations.


Course Details

Online Facilitated Workshop and a Copy of the Book


Ticket includes a copy of Work with Source the book shipped to you anywhere in the world.

If you've already bought the book use discount code gotthebook to deduct the book price.

This is a Facilitated Online Workshop, so come prepared to participate! In this two-hour session, Tom will introduce a powerful lens to look at the creative initiative that underpins every organisation, centred on the Role of Source. Then we’ll cover some key principles about making use of it in practice. You'll have the chance to discuss your situation, stories and questions during break-outs as well as group Q&A with Tom.

You'll be part of an intimate group of no more than 12 participants so everyone is guaranteed airtime.

This session is an introduction to the topic. There will be future opportunities to deepen mastery in working with source.

Your Host

Tom Nixon


Tom brings 20 years experience of the rollercoaster ride of being a founder from starting and growing a successful, progressive company, to exits, turnarounds and even closing a company altogether.

He is a coach to progressive founders; author of the book Work with Source; and the founder of Maptio, an online tool for organising without traditional management hierarchy.



Peter Koenig's continuing research on Source and more is represented by an international community of practitioners under the trademark peterkoenigsystem®.

Join our next session

Choose your date


Make a note of any discount codes that apply to you which you can use with honesty on the checkout page.


GOTTHEBOOK - €20 off if you've already bought Work with Source the book.

LOWERINCOME - €50 off for those earning less than a living wage in their country.

FULLDISCOUNT - €70 off for those earning less than a living wage who have already bought the book.



The core content of these workshops is the same, so I recommend booking only the one that most resonates with you.

€100

26 May 2021: Work with Source and Growing a Thriving Global Community

Two hour workshop. 15:00 London | 16:00 Paris | 10:00 New York | 07:00 Los Angeles

With co-host Samantha Moyo, founder of Tamuka.

Founder of Morning Gloryville — the sober movement that grew a community of 200,000 within 18months + over 3000 press articles, covered by The BBC, CNN, Financial Times, Vogue and more.

Today, Samantha is the founder of Tamuka: “We run experiments that connect communities through arts and culture. We observe societal challenges and come up with concepts that tackle them.”

Samantha has been on an epic journey as a founder and will weave her experience and perspective into the workshop.

€100

12 May 2021: Work with Source with Tom Nixon and co-host Fanny Norlin

Two hour workshop. 14:30 London | 15:30 Paris | 09:30 New York | 06:30 Los Angeles

With co-host Fanny Norlin: A passionate explorer and practitioner of participatory organisations and leadership for 10 years. One of leaders of the new women’s movement in the Nordics, co-founder of Responsive Conference Sweden and involved in the Stockholm ‘burner’ scene. She has led a Europe-wide tech company as part of the management team, where, together with Tom and the source work has supported the founder in empowering the organisation. She is a huge fan of Pragmatic Idealism powered by Love — where the practice of working with source fits in perfectly.

More on this topic

Are you a business and would you like to enroll multiple participants?

Contact us for VAT invoices, group discounts, and inquires for in-house courses.